Hello world!

So its been almost a month that I am blogging. I hope you (the one reading this) are fine. As always, I was out of here (and all the other social networking sites) to concentrate on my exams. Several things happened in my life during these past few weeks.

1. My first ever Nukkad Natak (Street play) Zonal.



I got selected for this competition one week prior to it. And believe me I wasn’t a bit confident about myself throughout that one week. Every other practice was like a challenge for me since I had to speak more and more louder. And this was also the time when a series of thoughts ran into my mind like “Oh my God. I’m gonna be out of this”, “They’ll kick me out from here” or “I’m surely gonna be replaced by someone” etc. Even on the day of competition I was so damn nervous. Since I had to say a few lines solo, all by myself, the thought made me shiver. So many eyes looking at me, observing each of my behavior, noticing my every expression. But, finally when I had to speak, I spoke without stammering or stopping. Thank.God.It.Was.Over. There were 9 other schools competing with us. Out of the 10 schools, we came Third!! Yayy! Not only that, we have been levelled up and are chosen for the Districts (A level higher than Zonal)😁😁😁😁😁. 


Now that’s a challenge too.


2. My first 100 mark paper.

Yes. For the first time, I gave a solid 100 mark paper(s). Though all these years I’ve been giving a 90 mark paper and increasing 10 more marks wasn’t a very big deal. But it was, for me. Now I cannot be satisfied enough to receive 70-75 (which I was earlier from 90 marks). Wait did I sound nerdy?😓


3. My first batch party!!!😁😀😀😀


Though the day hasn’t arrived yet. Its on coming Saturday. I’m so very excited!!! Actually, right now I’m going through mixed emotions as I’ll be getting my papers on Monday😱😨😨. I’m ‘excared’, a word derived from two English words ‘excited’ meaning eager and ‘scared’ meaning fright. (From Shonessa’s dictionary).😜😜😜 

Thank you for reading (and bearing all my lame jokes) !😁
Love what you write. Write what you love.


Love,

Shonessa❤

36 thoughts on “Hello world!

Add yours

      1. Site title- shonessictionary.wordpress.com
        Tag line – where two words became one and they lived happily ever after.
        😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Excared is going to be in the next edition of Oxford dictionary.😂😂😂
    Welcome back Ven 😊😊
    Congratulations for Nukkad natak competition👧
    90 to 100, hope you write a 110 marks paper next.😂😂😂😂 10 marks for good handwriting😛😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑