Delightful dilemma

As I gaze from the window pane,

I see the sky, where birds fly high,

I see the sun shine, making all else divine

I see the clouds roar, struggling to pour

I see the wind blow, preparing to aglow

I see the rain, dismissing all my pain.

I feel so intoxicated here,

everything seems just perfect,

I won’t want to gear.

Wish I could spread my wings and fly from this window pane,

To the blue skies and heaven above,

where one can find enthralling love.

Oh! What a delightful dilemma,

My fantasy and realism remain a chaotic enigma…


©Shonessa 2017. All rights reserved.

Thank you for reading!😃


Love what you write. Write what you love.


Love,

Shonessa❤






6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Nice one.. delightful dilemma .. chaotic enigma..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Veronica Khanna July 21, 2017 — 11:30 am

    Shonessa…This poetry brings out the beauty that you have within you. While reading it, I found myself present into the wonderful land and atmosphere that you created…loved it so much.X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

